Shortlist for Australia’s NSW Premier’s Literary Award announced

Peter Carey, Joan London, David Malouf and Favel Parrett are among the ten authors who are in the running for the top prize in the New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards in Australia. The full list is:

  •  Amnesia by Peter Carey (Hamish Hamilton)
  • Golden Boys by Sonya Harnett (Hamish Hamilton)
  • Keeps by L K Holt (John Leonard Press)
  • The Golden Age by Joan London (Vintage)
  • Drones and Phantoms by Jennifer Maiden (Giramondo)
  • Earth Hour by David Malouf (UQP)
  • When the Night Comes by Favel Parrett (Hachette)
  • Nest by Inga Simpson (Hachette)
  • Merciless Gods by Christos Tsiolkas (Allen & Unwin)
  • Heat and Light by Ellen van Neerven (UQP)

Winners of the 11 awards will be announced on 18th May.

Comments are closed.


Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: