Longlist for Miles Franklin Award 2015 announced

Eight women have made the long list for the long list of the Miles Franklin Award for $60,000 prize for Australian Literature won last year by Evie Wyld’s evocative All the Birds, Singing. The shortlist will be announced on 18 May with the eventual winner named on 23 June. The books are:

  • Golden Boys by Sonya Hartnett, Penguin
  • In Certain Circles by Elizabeth Harrower, Text Publishing
  • The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna, Allen & Unwin (reviewed here)
  • The Golden Age by Joan London, Random House
  • The Lost Child by Suzanne McCourt, Text Publishing
  • Here Comes the Dogs by Omar Musa, Penguin
  • When the Night Comes by Favel Parrett, Hachette Australia
  • After Darkness by Christine Piper, Allen & Unwin
  • Tree Palace, by Craig Sherborne, Text Publishing
  • Nest by Inga Simpson, Hachette Australia (reviewed here)

Comments are closed.


Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox: